The cat paws at the water. Then she holds her paw up in the air looking at it shaking it so it sprays.  Her ears go from up to down. The long whiskers about her nose twitch.  Mylar watches this while he continues to polish his shoe.  Electra sees the cat has his attention and doesn’t want to be ignored.

ELECTRA:

It depends on how strong you become.  And the only way to know that is to know how weak you were.

MYLAR:

Power is with the observer not with the observed.  But see that’s the funny thing because we don’t know what we’re really seeing.  You’re always just a part of it.  Whatever you sense and feel and what you think about it…  I’ve never seen a cat who likes water so much.  I swear to God she even paws at my stream when I’m pissing I’ve even pissed on her head a couple times and maybe cats and dogs are all the same certain qualities which make them cats and dogs and you can call it role-playing in a pre-destined game or just a random chaos we have to embrace that character is fate whatever but really there’s only one you and even if you think someone will respond in the same way how you express it is the only way it can be expressed because it’s you…  I’ve never seen another cat that would let me piss on its head.

ELECTRA:

I don’t think you understand me.

MYLAR:

If given enough time would I?  Maybe our eyes open slowly.  Maybe the longest thing in the world is a blink of the eye…  What happens to what you don’t understand?  When I was child I would hear things and see things and read things but since I hadn’t experienced them I knew what the words used to express it meant but I didn’t see behind the words what the words represent it just simply passed out of my memory until I returned to it again and then I understood I understood because it could be my words…

ELECTRA:

But some things have no words.

MYLAR:

Only what we’re not a part of… I only know what I know of myself and what you tell me.  And yes you tell me so many things without words…

