yes and you will go and then come back and do not think that what you take from it you will remember and others will not for they will remember things too that you have forgotten and the key that holds it is in the context

so that’s the way the uncle is with his story what he’s trying to tell his nephew before he goes off to boot camp and this is where the imagination comes in the power of misdirection for what really happened and what you see are two different things and how the uncle sees this conversation is how he imagined it to be he could put himself in the position of his nephew for he had been there once so he could imagine his feelings and thus see his reality but that’s the funny thing what words manipulate for even if god forbid you’ve walked a mile in another’s shoes (and I was lost then drunk wandering the crooked sidewalks on a broken ankle and I smelled honeysuckle) do you really know how another person’s feeling and if you look at it with statistics demographics the answer’s no because we all come from different places but when you look at the language even in its abstract mathematical form we come together as an audience we feel the music laugh and cry at what’s on the screen get lost in the world of a book so then the answer’s yes because one thing all artistic forms teach us is we can and do feel the same even with our variegated backgrounds the nonlinear effects of lineages (and I was lost then but something clicked and since then I gained my sense of direction I didn’t have to memorize maps and landmarks it might take me a minute but I can always get pointed north but if any of my friends remember from that time I got lost easy which is easy to do in New Orleans because hell the back roads there all the roads there curve with the bend of the river) and so let’s get down to brass tacks…

