So the old woman says like she’s looking up to the sky So it was in the days of Noah where you think the man is lonely but really all he seeks is the same fulfillment you defend in being a mother for a man can be alone and it can be good but if the man’s purpose is somewhere else if his children are somewhere else how can you shut that door how can you say I love and you should love yet when he speaks you tell him to go and when he goes you say See! and she (Bethany) reflects in her heart and says not hardened says without even the intention the thought of evil says Yes! I told him to go I told him to seek that somewhere else I told him to find another woman and so he went to Maddie and I felt righteous (but not by faith) for I see now not only now but what was before and I look to see the choices of what is to come what it will look like six months down the road a year and then twenty for yes I told him to go I said You cannot come in! though you stand at the door and knock though the rain begins to fall and the stink of it is I saw me and I saw him and I thought I saw our children the way Dulcinea clung to him as a father the way Benjy rebelled and when I said It is good for this man to be alone I knew I knew and I saw that Do unto others is not fit for lovers when lovers once loved but now one does not no more how yes I said I needed to work on loving myself for a while and got down on my knees and prayed to Grace feeling His affliction and I did this alone and I cried alone and I thought I thought I taught my children…What? You thought what? To say have them say I am sad when I am sad and I am angered when I am angry? To share and to not be selfish. To read to them of the Bible the stories there telling a story and I not without sin yet I must be strong strong for them my children even though it says the weak are used for His glory and the humble shall be exalted while the proud are brought down low and if I have not love… the old woman saying So is this your affliction a man a father to your children who you say doesn’t love as you doesn’t love himself as you so that when you said Go to another woman you seem surprised and dismayed that his (David’s) son did the same? For ain’t it written that a man shall leave his father and mother and cleave to a woman and the two shall become One Flesh so that what you do to him you do to yourself and to the least of these? For what do you think one flesh is if it ain’t your children how the two of you joined to form them this the boat that rocks the race how you even down on your knees usurp what only God can do for only God can shut that door (and this a matter of faith for even Noah was a drunk) for what God hath joined…and I said no No! it is not good it is not good for man to be alone and his kids need him now more than ever but I know now old woman I know now what you meant when you said the poison… Yes this I know (Jesus loves me!) and I know now why lovers are meant to tarnish it tarnish the Golden Rule how it is their duty for my eyes have been opened and I see. I see…

