Don’t’ take the pussy for granted, boy! (And they say when you die your whole life passes before your eyes David feeling sleepy like being awoken in the middle of a dream and what is this place why so special just a meeting of roads and why’d he come here when he was nineteen was it that colonel the old white man he caddied out on the golf course as a teenager when he began to see girls learning to have that company the way of an identity to impress all this innocent it taking Ol’ Scratch to show him how naïve he was sheltered from complications that make emotions less discernible the innocence of first love and the inevitable heartache that follows yes that old colonel that warned him of associations how David knows now you’re defined by them they make that passing of life before your eyes the only concrete evidence of your identity and that moment in death in a dream what some say is the secret to happiness—striving not for that excessive elation and pride in one’s accomplishments the undeniable ambition we all have to say yes this is me and I will do something great to be remembered in this earth we all have in common and by this I will be loved I will be associated with an identity I can love so that when I die I can say yes I did that and many other things but when I was happy truly happy was when somehow I walked in it the spirit of love the surprising power in the lack of dominance when the fruit thereof was born and not this tree this meeting of roads the sun on the dirt of a crossroads and Mississippi more than just a state of mind how the branches of this oak tree hang low and reach out almost like fingers touching the ground and why why must I come here to wait and sleep and for what am I selling what am I saying this is who I am and give me a guitar and I will bare my soul to you so that you may love me—how this is happiness when I show affection for all living things and when I don’t understand I will not say for I want no one to hurt…) The end?  Yes you’ve been infatuated with that for a while.  You want me to lie to you.  You want me to say the dirt of your habits doesn’t mean you don’t love God and the ways of it when love is preached and not judgment.  I don’t judge you.  It’s up to you if you’re wise or a fool…

