This is a work in progress, entitled The Psalmist.  It’s my eighth book and a story told as a biography of a blues musician, loosely referencing the story of David in the bible and Robert Johnson.  It’s a story of man, David Threnody, whose heart tries to be right with God, but who may have sold his soul to the devil…  I’ve finished the the first two sections, “Youth” and “War”, and I’m currently working on the third section “Bethany”, the story of David’s wife.  I foresee it as five parts, the next two sections dealing with his children, borrowing heavily from the story of Absalom, and the final part, “Elysium”–his golden age…  I try to post my progress on a daily basis–a raw, rough draft–mistakes and all.  To those that have been following along–thank you.  And to my new readers please feel free to follow along and comment if you like…

the psalmist

